Logo: City Utilities of Springfield, MO

Connect with us: 
About Us

Get Adobe Reader
To view some files, you need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader.
   Board of Public Utilities
Residential Home CU is governed by an 11-member Board of Public Utilities, nine who are customers inside the city and two who are customers outside the city. Board members are appointed by the Springfield City Council to serve three-year terms.

The Board makes policy decisions for CU and appoints the General Manager, who is the Chief Executive Officer.

Board Members
  • Stephen D. Stewart, Chair
    Stephen D. Stewart, PC
  • Ann Marie Baker, Vice Chair
    UMB Bank
  • Dean Young, Secretary
    Heim, Young & Associates
  • Jeff Childs, Asst. Secretary
    Sperry Van Ness/Rankin Co.
  • Teresa Coyan
  • Jeff Groves
    O'Reilly Automotive
  • Skip Jansen
  • Bill Kirkman
  • Rob Rector
    Ozarks Technical College
  • Joe Reynolds
    Central States Industrial
  • Denise Silvey
    Paul Mueller
Board Information
Board Meeting Minutes

View the Board Meetings

Be Civil, Be Heard