City Utilities is governed by an 11-member Board of Public Utilities appointed by the Springfield City Council to serve three-year terms.   The Board establishes policies on how to best serve our customers and sets the long-term direction for the utility as outlined in the City Charter.

Board Members

Ann Marie BakerAnn Marie Baker, Chair
UMB Bank

Jeff ChildsJeff Childs, Vice Chair
Sperry Van Ness/Rankin Co.

Joe ReynoldsJoe Reynolds, Secretary
Central States Industrial

Jeff GrovesJeff Groves
O’Reilly Automotive

Skip JansenSkip Jansen
Retired-Keys Energy Services

Bill KirkmanBill Kirkman
Retired-BKD, LLP

Rob RectorRob Rector
Ozarks Technical College

Lynn RoweLynn Rowe
Retired-Springfield Police

Denise SilveyDenise Silvey
Paul Mueller

Stephen D. StewartStephen D. Stewart
Stephen D. Stewart, PC

Jennifer WilsonJennifer Wilson
nForm Architecture

Greg BurrisGreg Burris, Ex-Officio Member
City of Springfield

Contact the Board

  • * Required field